Everest High Passes Trek


Embark on a journey in the highlands of the Everest region with the professional guidance of the Asian Journey staff! Many people think that trekking in the Himalayas is reserved only for the skilled mountaineers. The truth is quite different though! The Everest High Passes Trek is fit for both new trekking enthusiasts and people with climbing experience who can use this trip as an introductory exercise before embarking on a more challenging route.

Except the Kongma La and Chola passes that are the obvious highlights of this magnificent trip, among the best moments in the whole journey are the mystical Tengboche monastery, the glacial Gokyo lake, Kalapattar – offering the best views of the Everest and of course the Everest Base Camp, one of the most famous locations on the planet!



For travelers interested in observing the majesty of Everest and embarking on a high altitude journey, the High Passes trek is highly recommended. Our expert guides will provide you with the resources you need to fully immerse yourself in this amazing journey into the heart of the Himalayas. Asian Journey Treks prides itself on the satisfaction of its customers, and we look forward to helping you create lifelong memories with us!


Outline Itinerary

  • Day 1 :

    Arrive Kathmandu Airport and meet our airport representative then transfer to Hotel. Overnight at Hotel.

  • Day 2 :

    Morning fly to Lukla and starts trek to Phakding ( 2650 meters), 3 hours walk. Overnight stay at Guest House

  • Day 3 :

    Trek to Namche Bazaar (3441 meters) 5 hours. Overnight at Guesthouse.

  • Day 4 :

    Namche Bazaar Acclimatization day. Or Hike to Syangboche Everest View hotel to observe close view of Mt. Everest, Amadablam, Thamserku, Lhotse and back to Guest House. Overnight at Guesthouse.

  • Day 5 :

    Trek to Tengboche Monastery (3860 meters) 5 hours. Overnight at Guesthouse.

  • Day 6 :

    Trek to Dingboche (4350 meters) 6 hours. Overnight at Guesthouse.

  • Day 7 :

    Day hike to Chhukung valley (4710 meters) and trek back to Chhukung. 6 hours. Overnight at Guesthouse.

  • Day 8 :

    Cross Kongma La Pass 5535m to Lobuche (4019meters) via Khumbu Glacier, 6-7 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 9 :

    Trek from Lobuche to Gorakshep (5170m) and after lunch start Treking to Everest base camp (5360m) then back to Gorakshep, 8 hrs. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 10 :

    Early morning Hike to Kalapather (5545m) and back to Gorakshep then Trek to Donglha.(4840m). Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 11 :

    Early morning Hike to Kalapather (5545m) and back to Gorakshep then Trek to Donglha.(4840m). Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 12 :

    Trek from Dragnag to Gokyo (4750m), 4 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 13 :

    Hiking day to Gokyo Ri to observe the snowcapped mountain including Mt. Everest and back to Gokyo, 4 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 14 :

    Trek from Gokyo Lake to Lungdeng (4600m) via Renjo pass (5435), 6 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 15 :

    Trek from Lungdeng to Thame ((3800m), 5 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 16 :

    Trek from Thame to Manjo (2800m), 5 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 17 :

    Trek from Manjo to Lukla (2840m), 4 hours. Overnight at Guest House.

  • Day 18 :

    Fly from Lukla to Kathmandu, 30 minutes and transfer to Hotel.

  • Day 19 :

    Transfer to airport and fly back to home.


  • Sun 7 February, 2016

  • Sun 28 February, 2016

  • Sat 5 March, 2016

  • Mon 14 March, 2016

  • Fri 25 March, 2016

  • Sun 3 April, 2016

  • Tue 12 April, 2016

  • Sat 23 April, 2016

  • Sun 1 May, 2016

  • Sun 15 May, 2016

  • Fri 27 May, 2016

  • Wed 1 June, 2016

  • Wed 15 June, 2016

  • Tue 28 June, 2016

  • Sun 3 July, 2016

  • Mon 5 September, 2016

  • Sun 18 September, 2016

  • Thu 29 September, 2016

  • Sun 2 October, 2016

  • Sat 8 October, 2016

  • Thu 13 October, 2016

  • Thu 20 October, 2016

  • Fri 28 October, 2016

  • Thu 3 November, 2016

  • Sat 12 November, 2016

  • Thu 24 November, 2016

  • Sun 27 November, 2016

  • Tue 6 December, 2016

  • Sun 18 December, 2016

  • Fri 23 December, 2016

  • Tue 27 December, 2016

Package Price: On Request

The Trip Cost Includes

  • Airport Pick up and drop off by private Tourist vehicle
  • Round way flight fare to and from Lukla
  • 2 nights accommodation in Kathmandu at 3 star Nepalese standard hotel.
  • Sagarmatha National Park Permit fee
  • Your daily meal ( Breakfast, lunch & Dinner) during the trek
  • Drinks such as Tea, coffee & Hot chocolate during the trek
  • Lodges, Guesthouses accommodation during the trek (Twin sharing accommodation at guesthouse)
  • Local Asian Journey's licensed English speaking trekking guide.
  • The required number of local staff and porters to carry your luggage during the trek (We assign one porter for every two guests).
  • Food, accommodation, salary, insurance, equipment and medicine for all staff.
  • Down Jacket and sleeping bag by Asian Journey (which need to be returned after the trek).
  • All our government taxes, vat.
  • Official expenses.

The Trip Cost Excludes

  • Insurance: you must have insurance that coverage personal accidents, medical and Helicopter Evacuation
  • Meals in Kathmandu ( Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner)
  • Nepal visa fee, international flights
  • Items of a personal nature such as alcoholic drinks, Hot Shower, Dessert, cold drinks, laundry, Internet, phone call
  • Expenses occurred due to unavoidable Events i.e. road wrecks, flight delays etc.
  • Any extra expenses such as Camera battery charging cost, hot shower, shopping during the trek
  • Tips for the guide & porters